meth heads and Wal-mart

My sinus’s have been giving me hell.  I can’t take any thing at work because I get drowsy – even on non-drowsy.  The other day I found one Sudafed 12 hour.  Man that thing was great.  I did not get sleepy but had no side effects such as being jumpy.  So I went to Wal-Mart last night to get more.  I was informed by a very impolite pharmacist that Wal-Mart did not carry this anymore.  She looked me up and down like I was some kind of junkie.  I asked what I might substitute it for with OTC drugs.  She just looked at me like I was an idiot and said “any anihistimine” .  This wouldn’t be happening if it wasn’t for meth heads.  Now I have to take drugs that are gonna make me feel awful.

I HAD TO SIGN FOR THEM Last year when I got the Sudafed 12 Hour (good stuff).  I don’t know if you remember of not but I had a bad toothache.  Sometimes when you take a decongestant it will help the pressure on a tooth.  So Rhett went up to Wal-Mart.  Talk about being treated like shit.  Rhett has no teeth – must be a meth dead.  He asked for the stuff.  The pharmacist asked why he needed it (really).  He told them I had a tooth ache.  The pharmacist told Rhett that I needed to go to the dentist.  It was the weekend.  She wouldn’t sell it to him.  The pharmacist was black and I believe it was racial discrimination.  She told White Man NO.  Well I don’t think pissing off a 51 Year old White Woman with a toothache was very wise.  I went back up there and told her she had no right telling my husband what I needed.  It was none of her business.  If I had a problem with buying Sudafed it would come up on the computer when she entered my ID.  I also asked if she was a medical doctor and if not what right did she have giving out medical advise specially when I did not ask for her opinion.  If this continued to happen I told her I would report her to the pharmacy board.  The pinched faced bitch gave me my Sudafed.

Standard

Leave a Reply

